Passipoularidou’s Weblog

Οκτώβριος 12, 2012


Filed under: Uncategorized — passipoularidou @ 8:59 πμ


Posted by 

Seals are marine mammals that spend some of their time on land and some of their time in the water. Seals can be broken into two main groups, called eared seals and earless seals. Within these groups, dozens of different seal species are recognized. These seal species are a variety of sizes and colors. They can range from four to 16 feet long and weigh between 100 and 2,400 pounds, depending on the species.

603385 422024221168981 1621749808 n Seals

Different seal species also live on different areas of the planet. Although many seals live in colder arctic or temperate areas, there are also some tropical seal species.  Seals are mammals, meaning they breathe air. However, seals are excellent swimmers and can hold their breath for minutes at a time. Seals dive deep beneath the ocean’s surface to catch fish, which is usually the main staple of their diet.



Σχολιάστε »

Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI


Εισάγετε τα παρακάτω στοιχεία ή επιλέξτε ένα εικονίδιο για να συνδεθείτε:


Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Google+

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Google+. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Twitter

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Twitter. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Facebook

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Facebook. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )


Σύνδεση με %s

Blog στο

Αρέσει σε %d bloggers: